Toby standing for Regional Chairman of Conservative Future

“Today I am announcing my candidacy for South West Regional Chairman of Conservative Future. Tomorrow, South West Conservatives will be returning to Bournemouth for our conference. Like many other members I will be there to support the party & CF; as well as answer any members’ questions.
 
The road to 2015 will be a difficult one, but I firmly believe with the right leadership in place, CF can play its part in securing a Conservative majority government.
 
I have been Area Chairman of Wiltshire for the last 4 years and 2 years as Deputy Regional Chairman; I am currently a Councillor on Swindon Borough Council having been elected last year.
 
You can find out more about me on my Facebook page at: http://www.tinyurl.com/votetobyfacebook or by going to my website at: http://www.votetoby.co.uk where my manifesto is displayed. My manifesto is my commitment – it is how I will help to create a better Conservative Future with the members at its heart.”
Notes: Conservative Future is the movement for under 30s, including all members of the Conservative Party of this age. Conservative Future is the largest youth political organisation in the UK.

The organisation is all about involving young people in politics and addressing the issues that matter to them.

With over 15,000 members across the country, Conservative Future runs a range of events and activities, from policy discussions to social gatherings. Many of these are organised by individual branches, which are based in cities, constituencies and on campuses. Members of Conservative Future also have the opportunity to get involved in campaign activity – supporting and standing as Conservative candidates in elections at all levels, from student politics to Westminster.

Leave a Reply

